News & Announcements: About the Libraries

Librarian Doug Campbell has been recognized all over campus and even on the Denton Square. What’s the cause of all the recognition?
Posted Wednesday, January 8, 2014 - 10:09am
The Winter Intersession hours begin Friday, December 13, 2013 when Willis Library will close at 10:00 p.m. We will reopen for normal 24-hour service on Monday, January 13, 2014 at 7:00 a.m.
Posted Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 2:01pm
Posted Friday, October 25, 2013 - 10:01am
Say "Cheese!" The UNT Libraries joined thousands of libraries across the state in participating in Texas Library Snapshot
Posted Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 11:40am
Recent changes at Willis Library have helped the Music Library better utilize space, cater to patrons’ needs and continue to offer support to faculty, staff, students and community members an
Posted Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - 9:00am
The regular Summer Session (June 2 - August 9, 2013) hours are:
Posted Thursday, May 9, 2013 - 1:41pm
In our rapidly changing and information-rich world, information literacy is a critical skill that crosses all disciplines, learning environments and education levels.
Posted Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 10:55am
The Winter Intersession hours begin Friday, December 14, 2012 when Willis Library will close at 7:00 p.m. We will reopen for normal 24-hour service on Sunday, January 13, 2013 at 11:00 a.m.
Posted Friday, December 7, 2012 - 9:58am
Over the course of the next few months, the UNT Libraries will be moving to a brand new Integrated Library System (ILS).
Posted Monday, November 5, 2012 - 9:11am
Just in time for the new semester, the UNT Libraries' website has a brand new look! 
Posted Wednesday, August 15, 2012 - 2:57pm