Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Women's Studies Electronic Resources for Women Studies
Up one level
Document Actions

Electronic Resources for Women Studies

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, coverage ...

North American Womens Letters and Diaries

North American Women's Letters and Diaries includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters. The index contains more than 7,000 pages of previously unpublished material. The collection also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.

ViVa Women's History Database

Viva is a current bibliography of women's and gender history in historical and women's studies journals. Articles in English, French, German, Dutch, and Scandinavian languages are selected from 180 European, American, Canadian, Asian, Australian and New Zealand journals. The index contains more than 10,000 records describing articles from 1975 onwards.

ViVa Women's History Database

Viva is a current bibliography of women's and gender history in historical and women's studies journals. Articles in English, French, German, Dutch, and Scandinavian languages are selected from 180 European, American, Canadian, Asian, Australian and New Zealand journals. The index contains more than 10,000 records describing articles from 1975 onwards.

Women and Society

An Internet reference project on women and society that includes webliography, bibliography, filmography, biography, encyclopedic dictionary, list of academic journals, list of associations, unpublished papers repository, and a course syllabus repository.

Biographical information about women

Women's Studies E-books via Greenwood

Women's Studies E-books via Greenwood is a collection of full text books available online. The Women's Studies includes e-books about women's roles in film, business, government, history, literature, and health.

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:05 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection