Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Transportation Transportation Research and Education Transportation Studies and Reports
Document Actions

Transportation Studies and Reports

Cyburbia: the Urban Planning Portal (SUNY Buffalo)
A comprehensive directory of Internet resources relevant to urban planning.  Keyword searchable. Particularly useful for land use and related issues.
Dolphin: Directory of Online Port and Harbor Information
A Web portal linking to resources related to marine transportation. Topics covered include economics and policy; environment; government and organizations, infrastructure and equipment; operations and modes, research and data; security; and services.
Online Publications (Digital Documents Center, US Dept. of Transportation)
Get documents from the Department of Transportation Publications Library.
Smart Growth Policy Database (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Highlights numerous policies and programs that states and localities nationwide have implemented to further smart growth.
Transportation Libraries Catalog (TLCat) (National Transportation Library)
TLCat is a tool that enables the user to search multiple transportation library catalogs at one time using OCLC's FirstSearch.
TRANweb (Northwestern University)
Transportation Article File produced by Northwestern University's Transportation Library. Search, or browse by transportation subject headings, a database of citations of transportation journal articles.
TRIS Online (National Transportation Library)
Keyword searchable access to printed research. The Transportation Research Information Service (TRIS) provides access to over 400,000 items. Many of these are government documents, available through U.S. federal depository libraries.
This page is maintained by Bobby Griffith last modified Wednesday, July 23, 2008. 02:43 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection