Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Technical Writing Electronic Resources
Up one level
Document Actions

Electronic Resources

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, coverage ...

ArticleFirst via FirstSearch

ArticleFirst via FirstSearch (Article First via First Search) indexes articles from over 12,500 journals in science, technology, business, medicine, social science, humanities, and popular culture. Permits delivery of bibliographic information to any e-mail address.

Digital Dissertations (Dissertation Abstracts)

Dissertation Abstracts (new name: Digital Dissertations via Proquest) includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's ...

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) via CSA

CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) assists both generalists and specialists in keeping abreast of cutting-edge developments in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given ...

MLA International Bibliography via Ebscohost

The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore in English as well as many other languages and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in ...

WorldCat via FirstSearch

WorldCat via FirstSearch is the OCLC Online Union Catalog and contains more than 35 million records describing items owned by your library or libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat does not include individual articles, stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters. Funded through TexShare.

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:05 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection