Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Speech and Hearing Electronic Resources
Up one level
Document Actions

Electronic Resources

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) via CSA

CSA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) assists both generalists and specialists in keeping abreast of cutting-edge developments in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given ...

PsycInfo via Ebscohost

PsycInfo, formerly known as PsycLit, provides abstracts for journal articles, books, chapters of books, technical reports, and dissertations representing the international field of psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, behavior analysis, and social work. Coverage is ...

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, coverage ...

Communication Sciences and Disorders Information Services

ComDisDome is a unique refereed resource for the field of Speech Language Pathology and Audiology. Search from journal articles, books and selected Web resources. Obtain detailed profiles of educational and research institutions and contact information for others working on your research interests.

Journals that are included in ComDis Dome

A list of journals that may have articles included in this resource.

Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition covers nursing and allied health as well as other medical disciplines. It offers full text articles from over 520 scholarly journals and abstracts and indexing for over 560 journals. USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary are also included. An EbscoHost database via ...

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Health Source: Consumer Edition (Health Source Consumer Edition) is an authoritative information source on health topics such as nutrition, general health, sports medicine, and child care. Database covers popular health magazines, health newsletters, general health journals, reference books, and pamphlets. You can also search for drug information from the ...

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection) provides full text coverage of 470 journals in the areas of psychology, psychiatry, mental process, anthropology. EBSCOhost database by way of TexShare.

Sociological Abstracts

Sociological Abstracts (formerly known as Sociofile) provides a gateway to both the theoretical and applied areas of sociology. The database contains information from approximately 2500 journals in 30 different languages from about 55 countries. It covers sociology and related disciplines by including bibliographic citations and abstracts and enhanced ...

ERIC

Links to the ERIC databases

Clinical Resources

Links to the medical databases.

This page is maintained by Patricia E. Reese last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:47 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection