Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Sociology EbscoHost
Document Actions

EbscoHost

How to research Sociology topics in this multidisciplinary index (has many databases to choose from).

Online. Login with your EUID and EagleMail password for off-campus access.

For Sociology research, start following databases for your EbscoHost search:

Academic Search Complete  (many disciplines, a good database to start with)
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.

Social Sciences Abstracts
Social Sciences Abstracts, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, contains indexing for 620 publications on a wide range of interdisciplinary fields such as addiction studies, anthropology, corrections, economics, gender studies, gerontology, minority studies, political sciences, psychology, sociology, and more. Indexing goes back to 1983 and abstracts back to 1994

maybe add

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This database provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

 

Add others based on your research topic. to expand your search

Format(s):

Databases
This page is maintained by Lilly Ramin last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:36 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection