Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Religion Religion-Specific Resources
Up one level
Document Actions

Religion-Specific Resources

Encyclopaedia Judaica

Encyclopedia of Jewish culture, scholarship, history, and religion. 22 volumes. Willis Library, First Floor Reference, DS 102.8 .E496 2007

Encyclopedia of Buddhism

Reference work on Buddhism. Willis Library, Second Floor, BQ128 .E62 2004

New Catholic Encyclopedia

19 volumes. A comprehensive reference work on Catholic doctrine, liturgy, history, and art. Willis Library, Second Floor, BX 841 .N44 1967 (also available freely online)

The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church

A dictionary of the Christian church's doctrines, practices, and most influential historical figures. Willis Library, First Floor Reference, BR95 .O8 1997

The Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion

This dictionary contains articles and biographies related to the Jewish religion and interfaith relations. Willis Library, First Floor Reference, BM50 .O94 1997 (also available online)

The Oxford Companion to the Bible

Contains articles regarding the formation, transmission, circulation, sociohistorical situation, interpretation, theology, uses, and influence of the Bible. Focuses on the influence of the Bible on various areas of society, rather than means of understanding it. Willis Library, First Floor Reference, BS440 .M434 1993 (also available online)

This page is maintained by Starr Hoffman last modified Wednesday, July 23, 2008. 02:41 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection