Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Public Administration Biographical Sources
Document Actions

Biographical Sources

Up one level

Covers biographical dictionaries and indexes.

Biographical dictionary of public administration
A biographical dictionary of public administration.
More Info…
Biographical directory of the United States Congress, 1774-2005 (PDF)
Biographical information about members of the U.S. Congress (PDF version)
More Info…
Biographical directory of the United States Congress, 1774-2005
Biographical information about members of the U.S. Congress
More Info…
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Biography and Genealogy Master Index provides indexing for current and historical reference sources that cover individuals, both living and deceased, in every field of activity and from all areas of the world. BGMI indexes over 13.6 million biographical sketches. Search by name or in extended mode. A GaleGroup database.
More Info…
Biography Index via FirstSearch
Biography Index via FirstSearch (Biography Index via First Search) contains biographical information from more than 2,700 English-language periodicals for all subject areas covered by H.W. Wilson indexes. Indexes articles and books, autobiographies, bibliographies, biographies, critical studies, fiction, drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, journals, collections of letters, book reviews, and interviews. Coverage begins with 1984.
More Info…
Biography index (print version)
"A cumulative index to biographical material in books and magazines."
More Info…
Current world leaders
Biographical guide to current heads of state.
More Info…
International who's who
International biographical guide
More Info…
Taylor's encyclopedia of government officials, federal and state
Encyclopedia of U.S. federal and state government officials
More Info…
Who's who
British biographical resource
More Info…
Who's who in America
Biographical resource with U.S. focus
More Info…
Who's who in American politics
Biographical directory of United States political leaders
More Info…
This page is maintained by Catherine Sassen last modified Friday, July 25, 2008. 03:59 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection