Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Public Administration Almanacs and Yearbooks
Up one level
Document Actions

Almanacs and Yearbooks

The Almanac of American politics

Guide to American politics. Includes census data, maps of congressional districts, election results, election analysis, and information about members of Congress. WILLIS 1FL GEN REF DESK JK271 .A4 and WILLIS 3FL DOC SERV DESK JK271 .A4

The Europa world year book

Provides information about world politics and international government organizations. Includes analytical, statistical and directory information for over 250 countries and territories. WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JN1 .E851

Facts on file world news digest yearbook

Information about world politics WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE D410 .F31

Leadership Library

The Leadership Library provides directory information for individuals in federal, state, and local government, corporations, financial institutions, nonprofit organizations, the news media, law firms, trade associations, interest groups, and more. Search or browse by name, job title, organization name, industry, alma mater, etc.

The Municipal year book

Municipal government information WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JS342.A2 I52

Municipal yellow book

"Who's who in the leading city and county governments and local authorities" WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE JS39 .M79

State yellow book

Information about U.S. state governments and their employees. WILLIS 3FL DOCS SERVICE DESK JK2679 .S731

The statesman's year-book

"Statistical and historical annual of the states of the world." WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE DESK JA51 .S7

World Almanac via FirstSearch

World Almanac via FirstSearch (First Search) provides access to a fundamental reference tool. Subjects included are: arts and entertainment; U.S. cities and states; people in the news; nations of the world; sports; the environment; vital statistics; science and technology; computers; taxes; economics; national defense; historical anniversaries; and much ...

The World almanac and book of facts (print version)

Subjects included are: arts and entertainment; U.S. cities and states; people in the news; nations of the world; sports; the environment; vital statistics; science and technology; computers; taxes; economics; national defense; historical anniversaries. WILLIS 1FL GEN REF DESK AY67.N5 W7

World Factbook

World Factbook contains data pertaining to the geography, people, government, economy, transportation, communications, and defense of 267 entities including 184 nations that are United Nations members.

World factbook (print version)

Contains data pertaining to the geography, people, government, economy, transportation, communications, and defense of 267 entities including 184 nations that are United Nations members. WILLIS 3FL DOCS SERVICE DESK PrEx 3.15:

This page is maintained by Catherine Sassen last modified Friday, July 25, 2008. 04:00 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection