Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Public Administration Abstracts and Indexes--Electronic
Up one level
Document Actions

Abstracts and Indexes--Electronic

PAIS International via FirstSearch

The Public Affairs Information Service, or PAIS International, is a bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. It indexes journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, and reports from all over the world. Coverage is 1972 to present.

PAIS Archive via FirstSearch

The PAIS Archive is a retrospective bibliographic index to resources on global public poicy and social issues. It provides access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and other English-language materials published around the world. The database includes the full content of the PAIS Bulletin, 1915-1976.

Sage public administration abstracts

SAGE Public Administration Abstracts provides cross-indexed abstracts covering recent literature (and related citations) on all aspects of public administration. Entries are drawn from books, articles, pamphlets, government publications, significant speeches, legislative research studies and other fugitive material.

America: History and Life

America: History and Life provides searchable access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book/media reviews and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the United States and Canada. Writings in over 40 languages are included. All abstracts, however, are written in English. Links to full-text journal ...

ArticleFirst via FirstSearch

ArticleFirst via FirstSearch (Article First via First Search) indexes articles from over 12,500 journals in science, technology, business, medicine, social science, humanities, and popular culture. Permits delivery of bibliographic information to any e-mail address.

CQ Press

This gateway provides access to the CQ Researcher, a source for basic information on a variety of topics, and the CQ Weekly, which provides up-to-date information on the U.S. Congress and its' activities.

Digital Dissertations (Dissertation Abstracts)

Dissertation Abstracts (new name: Digital Dissertations via Proquest) includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's ...

Historical Abstracts

Historical Abstracts provides searchable access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book titles and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the world (excluding North America) from 1450 to the present. Writings in over 50 languages are included. All abstracts, however, are written in English. Links to ...

Ingenta

The UNT Libraries now offer subsidized Ingenta document delivery service for faculty members. IngentaConnectComplete is a searchable database of more than 21,394,194 citations from over 30,367 publications. It is a powerful, easy-to-use service UNT offers as a means of expanding your access to current, scholarly research. Electronic, fax and Ariel document ...

MarciveWeb DOCS

MarciveWeb DOCS (Marcive Web) is a database of library catalog records for U.S. government publications distributed to depository libraries nationwide. Many records in this database contain links allowing patrons to access online versions of government documents, including titles not housed in the UNT Libraries' collection.

Readers Guide Abstracts via Ebscohost

Readers' Guide Abstracts via EbscoHost contains indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications. Subject coverage includes art, business, education, entertainment, fashion, health & medicine, history, politics, religion, sports & fitness, travel and much more. Coverage is 1983 to the present.

Research library (Periodical Abstracts Research II)

Research Library via ProQuest (formerly Periodical Abstracts Research II) provides abstracts, indexing, and full text articles from academic journals and magazines. Formats include full text, text + graphics, and page image. If search results do not show beyond first page, you should click Tools-Internet Options-Delete Files and then click on Settings to ...

Sage urban studies abstracts

Sage Urban Studies Abstracts publishes cross-indexed abstracts of important recent literature (plus related citations) on all aspects of urban studies.

SIRS Researcher

SIRS Researcher contains full-text articles from 1,200 newspapers, journals, and government publications dealing with social, scientific, historic, economic, political, and global issues. CD-based using Citrix.

Social Sciences Abstracts via Ebscohost

Social Sciences Abstracts via Ebscohost is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals. Subjects covered include: addiction studies, anthropology, community ...

Social Sciences Citation Index

Social Sciences Citation Index, 1981-1994, indexes 1400 major social science journals covering a range of over 50 social science disciplines. Allows the user to search cited references in order to find articles that have cited a particular author, publication, or patent. CD-based using Citrix. Consult Web of Science for 1995 to the present.

Sociological Abstracts

Sociological Abstracts (formerly known as Sociofile) provides a gateway to both the theoretical and applied areas of sociology. The database contains information from approximately 2500 journals in 30 different languages from about 55 countries. It covers sociology and related disciplines by including bibliographic citations and abstracts and enhanced ...

Web of Science

Web of Science service provides web access to the following citation indexes from 1995 to the present: Science Citation Index; Social Sciences Citation Index; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. These resources enable the user to identify related writings (periodical articles, reviews, etc.) by indicating sources in which a known article by a given author ...

WorldCat via FirstSearch

WorldCat via FirstSearch is the OCLC Online Union Catalog and contains more than 35 million records describing items owned by your library or libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat does not include individual articles, stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters. Funded through TexShare.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts via CSA

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is a database that contains citations to materials from public affairs magazines, major news magazines, professional journals, and books devoted to politics and political analysis. Areas covered include foreign politics as well as U.S. politics. Coverage is 1975 to present.

Catalog of U.S. government publications

Finding tool for federal government publications.

GPO Access

United States Government Printing Office portal. Internet

GPO Monthly Catalog via FirstSearch

GPO Monthly Catalog via FirstSearch (GPO Monthly Catalog via First Search) contains over 380,000 bibliographic records describing federal government information products available through the U.S. Federal Depository Library Program.

Monthly catalog of United States government publications

Contains bibliographic records describing federal government information products available through the U.S. Federal Depository Library Program. Internet

Thomas

Legislative information from the Library of Congress. Internet

This page is maintained by Catherine Sassen last modified Friday, July 25, 2008. 03:59 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection