Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Physics Recommended Databases for Finding Articles Institute of Physics Electronic Journals
Document Actions

Institute of Physics Electronic Journals

The Institute of Physics (IoP) database covers the primary subject areas of physics, engineering, and materials sciences, but also includes information on many other scientific areas including medicine, computing, and measurement in science and technology. Full text is provided, in Adobe Acrobat PDF format for 42 journals in the complete package. The package includes a 10 year archive (currently 1995-2005) and UNT will soon add the full archive extending back to 1874 in one case.

URL: http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=203

Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

How to Access Electronic Resources

Format(s):

Internet Resources
This page is maintained by William Hicks last modified Monday, July 28, 2008. 04:30 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection