Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Physics Recommended Databases for Finding Articles
Up one level
Document Actions

Recommended Databases for Finding Articles

Institute of Physics Electronic Journals

A searchable database which provides access to the journals published by the Institute of Physics, with full archival access, which means that all content of all of the journals is available and searchable electronically.

Physical Review Online Archive

A searchable database of all of the American Physical Society journals, including full archival access back to 1893 in one case.

INSPEC (Engineering Village)

Gives access to a combined database with INSPEC (more useful for physics) and Compendex (more useful for engineering) from 1969 to current. While not "officially" a full text database, it does link to other full text services that UNT offers (such as IoP, APS, and AIP).

American Institute of Physics Online Journal Publishing Service

This database lists the publications of many physics publishers, but UNT does not have access to all of the publications listed.

ScienceDirect

A journal database that allows searching of all of the titles that Elsevier publishes. Full text is available for most titles and UNT has purchased the archival package for physics which means that more full text is available here than is some other areas.

IEEE Electronic Library

A searchable, full text database from the IEEE which includes their journals and conference publications.

This page is maintained by Shaun Seibel last modified Monday, July 21, 2008. 03:21 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection