Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Photography Photography Exhibition Catalogs and Books
Document Actions

Photography Exhibition Catalogs and Books

Photography Exhibition Catalogs and Books

*To find photography books and exhibition catalogs on photographers, search the UNT Online Catalog

. Choose Subject or Keyword search.  Search names in the following manner: ex.: Sherman, Cindy, Sherman, Cindy and Exhibition.  Subject search examples: Photography Digital, Photography Artistic Exhibitions, Photography Processing. Examples of a Keyword Search: Photographer and Contemporary, Photographer and Texas, Photography and Technique, Photography and Digital.

 

*Search the World Catalog to find books in addition to the books owned by UNT. The World Catalog contains more than 35 million records describing items owned by libraries around the world. Materials not owned by UNT may be borrowed through UNT's Inter-Library Loan Departmen

t (for UNT students, faculty and staff).

Photography Books: Reference

*Located in the Science & Technology Library, Reference (unless otherwise noted).

American Photographers: An Illustrated Who's Who Among Leading Contemporary  Americans

TR139 .A46 1989

Catching Shadows: A Directory of 19th Century Texas Photographers

TR24 .T4 H39 1993

Contemporary Photographers

TR193 .C664 1995

International Guide to Nineteenth-Century Photographers and Their Works

TR15 .E48 1988

Macmillan Biographical Encyclopedia of Photographic Artists & Innovators

TR139 .B767 1983

Texas Professional Photographers Association, Inc. Membership Directory

TR1 .T49 1992

Photography : from 1839 to Today

TR6.U62 R63 2000

Photographers: a sourcebook for Historical Research

TR15 .P477 2000

Pioneer Photographers of the Far West: a biographical dictionary, 1840-1865 

TR139 .P35 2000

The Photography Encyclopedia

TR9 .M39 1999

USA Photography Guide 2

TR12 .U83 1995

Catalogue of the Amon Carter Museum Photography Collection

  TR6 .U62 F672 1993

Index to American Photographic Collections

TR12 .E85 1996

International Guide to Nineteenth-century Photographers and Their Works: based on catalogues of auction houses dealers

TR15 .E48 1988

Photography Books Index II: a subject guide to photo anthologies

TR199 .M67 1985

World Photography Sources

TR12 .W67 1982

Black Photographers, 1840-1940: An Illustrated Bio-Bibliography

  TR193 .W55 1985

An Illustrated Bio-Bibliography of Black Photographers

1940-1988

TR193 .W55 1989

History of Photography: A Bibliography of Books

Z134 .R66 1988\9

Nineteenth Century Photography: An Annotated Bibliography

Z7134 .J64 1990

Encyclopedia of Photography

TR9 .I24 1984

Encyclopedia of Practical Photography

TR9 .T34

The Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Photography

TR9 .W88 1979

The Focal Encyclopedia of Photography

TR9 .F6 1993

Handbook of Photography

TR146 .L67 1984

Looking at Photographs: A Guide to Technical Terms

TR9 .B35 1991

A World History of Photography TR15 .R67 1997
Photography Books Index: A Subject Guide to Photo Anthologies

TR199 .M67

Photography Index: A Guide to Reproductions

TR199 .P37

American Women Photographers: a selected and annotated bibliography

Z7134 .K74 1999 (Willis Library, 1st floor, Reference)

Grove Dictionary of Art (also available as a database- Grove Art Online

N31 .D5 1996 vols. 1-10 (Willis Library, 1st floor, Reference)

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This page is maintained by Rebecca Barham-Johnson last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:03 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection