Middle East/Near East Resources
ABSTRACTS AND INDEXES - ELECTRONIC
Available on the UNT Libraries Electronic Library.
- ABI/INFORM
- America: History and Life
- Anthropological Literature on Disc
- Digital Dissertations (Dissertation Abstracts)
- EconLit
- eHRAF Collection of Ethnography (eHRAF)
- First Search
- Historical Abstracts
- Ingenta
- New York Times-included in National Newspapers
- PAIS International
- Periodical Abstracts
- Readers' Guide Abstracts
- Social Sciences Abstracts
- Sociological Abstracts
- WorldCat
Located in Government Documents Abstracts and Indexes, 3rd Floor, Willis Library.
- Marcive GPO CAT/PAC 1976-
ABSTRACTS AND INDEXES - PRINT
Located in Abstracts and Indexes, 1st Floor, Willis Library, and arranged by subject. A table number (A&I #) follows each title.
- ABC Pol Sci 1996- A&I #9
- Abstracts in Anthropology 1970- A&I #10
- America: History and Life 1964-1973 A&I #9
- Anthropological Index to Current Periodicals in the Museum of Mankind Library (formerly Anthropological Index to Current Periodicals in the Library 1968-1976) 1977-1992 A&I #10
- Historical Abstracts 1955-1970 A&I #9
- Periodica Islamica 1991-1995 A&I #10
- Social Sciences Index (formerly Social Sciences and Humanities Index 1965-1974) 1974-1983 A&I #6
- United States Political Science Documents (USPSD) 1975-1990 A&I #9
Located in Government Documents Abstracts and Indexes, 3rd Floor, Willis Library.
- Cumulative Subject Index to the Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications 1900-1971
- Index to International Statistics (IIS) 1983-
- Index to the Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports: Near East and South Asia 1987-
- Monthly Catalog of U.S. Government Publications and Supplements 1885-
- PAIS International in Print (formerly PAIS Bulletin 1915-1990 and PAIS Foreign Language Index 1968-1990) 1991-1992
- Transdex Index 1978-
Located at the Microforms Service Desk, Lower Level, Willis Library
- HRAF Source Bibliography Z5119.H88 1969
- Outline of Cultural materials H62.B36 v.1 1965
- Outline of World Cultures H62.B36 v. 3 1972
BIBLIOGRAPHIES
Located in General Reference, 1st Floor, Willis Library.
- The Ancient Arts of Western And Central Asia: A Guide to the Literature Z5961.M58G65 1991
- Arabic Materials in English Translation: A Bibliography of Works for the Pre-Islamic Period to 1977 Z3014.L56A52
- Britain in the Middle East, 1921-1956: An Annotated Bibliography Z3014.R44P66 1990
- Cultural Anthropology of the Middle East: A Bibliography z3014.E85 1992
- International Bibliography of Political Science 1952-1990 Z7163.I64
- International Bibliography of Social and Cultural Anthropology 1955- Z7161.I593
- International Bibliography of Sociology 1955- Z7161.I594
- Islamic History: A Framework for Inquiry Z3014.H55H85 1991
- United States Foreign Policy and the Middle East/North Africa: A Bibliography of Twentieth-Century Research Z3515.S55 1990
- U.S. Foreign Relations with the Middle East and North Africa Z3014.R44.S55 1994
ENCYCLOPEDIAS, DICTIONARIES, AND HANDBOOKS
Located in General Reference, 1st Floor, Willis Library.
- An A to Z of the Middle East DS43.G7413 1990
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of the Middle East and North Africa DS44.C37 1988
- Civilizations of the Ancient Near East, 4 Vols. DS57.C55 1995
- Dictionary of the Middle East DS43.H57 1996
- E.J. Brill's First Encyclopedia of Islam 1913-1936, 9 Vols. DS35.53.E53 1987
- Encyclopeaedia Judaica, 16 Vols. DS102.8.E496
- Gulf Crisis Chronology DS79.72.G818 1991
- Handbook of Political Research on the Middle East and North Africa JQ1758.A58 1998
- The Middle East: A political Dictionary DS61.Z58 1992
- Political Dictionary of the Arab World DS37.S53 1987
- Political Dictionary of Modern Middle East DS43.K67 1995
- Political Leaders of the Contemporary Middle East and North Africa DS61.5.P65 1990
- The United States in the Middle East: A Historical Dictionary DS63.2U5S384 1988
Located in Government Documents Reserve, 3rd Floor, Willis Library. Ask for assistance at the Government Documents Service Desk.
More sources . . . ► Subject Search Term for UNT catalog = Middle East -- Encyclopedias.
TITLE: Encyclopedia of the modern Middle East
PUBLICATION INFO: New York : Macmillan Reference USA ; London : Simon & Schuster, c1996.
LOCATION: REMOTE STORAGE
CALL #: DS43 .E53 1996 v.1, v. 2, and v. 3
STATUS: LIB USE ONLY
TITLE: Encyclopedia of the modern Middle East and North Africa
PUBLICATION INFO: Detroit, Mich.,; Thomson Gale, 2004.
LOCATION: WILLIS 1FL GEN REFERENCE
CALL #: DS43 .E53 2004 v.1, v. 2, and v.3
STATUS: LIB USE ONLY
ATLASES and MAPS
► Subject Search Term for UNT catalog = Middle East -- Maps.
TITLE: Atlas of the Middle East.
PUBLICATION INFO: National Geographic Society (U.S.). Book Division. Washington, D.C. : National Geographic Society, 2003.
LOCATION: WILLIS 1FL GEN REF DESK
CALL #: G2205 .N34 2003
STATUS: LIB USE ONLY
TITLE: Hammond atlas of the Middle East.
PUBLICATION INFO: Maplewood, N.J. : Hammond, c1991.
LOCATION: WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR
CALL #: WILLIS LIBRARY-2nd FLOOR
STATUS: LIB USE ONLY
► TIP: For more atlases or maps, search Middle East -- Maps.
~