Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Mathematics Best Resources for Mathematics
Document Actions

Best Resources for Mathematics

Up one level

This is a list of recommended databases to find articles by topic or author as well as full text journal packages.

American Mathematical Society (AMS) Journals
Provides full text access to 9 AMS journals: Bulletin of the American Mathematical Society, Journal of the American Mathematical Society, Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society, Transactions of the American Mathematical Society, Notices of the American Mathematical Society, Electronic Research Announcements, Conformal Geometry and Dynamics, Mathematics of Computation, and Representation Theory. Through the link on this page to AMS Distributed Journals, users can also retrieve Journal of Algebraic Geometry and Moscow Mathematical Journal.
More Info…
SIAM Journals Online
SIAM Journals Online provides full text access to all 13 SIAM titles. Coverage is from 1997 (or vol 1, if the journal started more recently) to current for SIAM Journal on Applied Dynamical Systems, SIAM Journal on Applied Mathematics, SIAM Journal on Computing, SIAM Journal On Control and Optimization, SIAM Journal on Discrete Mathematics, SIAM Journal on Mathematical Analysis, SIAM Journal On Matrix Analysis and Applications, SIAM Journal on Numerical Analysis, SIAM Journal on Optimization, SIAM Journal on Scientific Computing, SIAM Review, Theory of Probability and Its Applications, and Multiscale Modeling & Simulation.
More Info…
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect provides full text access to over 1800 journals from Elsevier and Academic Press, representing all areas of science, medicine, and technology, as well as inter-disciplinary titles. Coverage is from 1995 to current, but some titles in physics, chemistry, and mathematics begin with volume 1, regardless of the year.
More Info…
SpringerLink
LINK provides access to all Springer-Verlag journal titles in full text. Access is from 1999. Articles are mainly in PDF format but some may be in html.
More Info…
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in Arts & Sciences, Language & Literature, General Science, Ecology & Botany, and Music. The full-text of journals is provided for each title beginning with Volume 1. Recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and the publishers. Some titles may be from 2 to 5 years behind current publishing. Journals may be browsed or searched.
More Info…
This page is maintained by Shaun Seibel last modified Monday, July 21, 2008. 03:22 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection