Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Literature World Literature Resources for World Literature
Document Actions

Resources for World Literature

Dictionary of World Literature Focuses on criticism, literary theories, forms, and techniques of world literature from antiquity to the mid-20th century. Includes cross-references and bibliographies at end of entries for further research.  3rd Floor Willis PN41.S5

Encyclopedia of World Literature in the 20th Century Comprehensive survey of major aspects of world literature in the 20th century. Signed articles on literary movements and theories but emphasis is on major writers. Extensive cross-references. Includes a nationality index and a general index. Four volumes. Willis library 1st floor GenRef PN771.E5 1999

International Authors and Writers Who's Who: Alphabetical author entries with brief biographical sketches. Updated edition includes information on new authors as well as corrections and updates of authors in previous editions. Four appendices.  Willis library 1st floor GenRef Z1010.I57 2001/2002

Twayne companion to contemporary world literature : from the editors of World Literature Today Focusing on contemporary literature outside the US and Canada, this two-volume set presents some 270 essays written for World Literature Today by well-known authors, translators, and critics addressing both national and regional literature as well as particular authors and literary works. An initial section contains 21 essays presenting various perspectives on world literature, followed by essays organized in geographical sections. Essays address plays and playwrights; poets and poetry; fiction, short stories, memoirs; and nonfictional works and their authors. Appendices provide a geographically and chronologically arranged sampling of book reviews taken from the pages of World Literature Today from 1977 to 2001, as well as a selection of essays taken from Books Abroad, which covers the period from 1927 to 1976. Willis library 1st floor GenRef PN771 .T93 2003

 
Yearbook of Comparative and General Literature, 1952- : Published annually. Each issue generally has a special topic, with essays, articles, and specialized bibliographies on the topic. Each issue also includes book reviews and a list of books received.   3rd Floor Willis PN851.Y4

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:05 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection