Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Literature Poetry
Document Actions

Poetry

Resources to Find Poems by author, subject of poem, first or last lines
Chicorel Index to Poetry  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PN1022.C54
Granger's Index to Poetry  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PN1021.G7 (1st-6th ed.); PN1022.G7 (7th-8th ed.); PN1022.H39 (9th-10th ed.)
Hoffman's Index to Poetry: European and Latin American Poetry in Anthologies  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PN1022.H627 1985
Index to Black Poetry  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PS153.N5.C45
Master Index to Poetry (microfiche) Microforms MicF386

Find Criticism of Poetry and/or Biographies of Poets
American and British Poetry: A Guide to the Criticism 1979-1990 Willis 1st Floor Abstracts & Indexes
American Poetry Explication Willis 1st Floor Abstracts & Indexes
British Poetry Explication  Willis 1st Floor Abstracts & Indexes 
Columbia Granger's Dictionary of Poetry Quotations  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PN6082.C57 1992
Contemporary Poets  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PR603.C6 1995
Critical Survey of Poetry: English Language Series  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PR502.C85 1992
Critical Survey of Poetry: Foreign Language Series  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PN1021.C7 1984
Index to Criticisms of British and American Poetry  Willis 1st Floor Abstracts & Indexes 
Longman Dictionary and Handbook of Poetry  3rd Floor Willis PN1021.M94 1985
MLA International Bibliography 1921-1980   Willis 1st Floor Abstracts & Indexes 1963-
The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry & Poetics Willis 1st Floor GenRef PN1021.N39 1993
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) The ultimate authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases. Unparalleled in its accuracy and comprehensiveness, each definition of a word contains a chronologically arranged group of quotations that illustrates the word's changing usage, beginning with its earliest known appearance and into the present.  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PE1625.O87 1989
Poetry Criticism  Willis 1st Floor GenRef PN1010.P499
Poetry Explication   Willis 1st Floor Abstracts & Indexes
Roth's American Poetry Annual 1988-1990  3rd Floor Willis PS580.R68

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:05 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection