Mythology
Academic Search Premier designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism contains excerpts of criticism of works and authors from antiquity to the 14th century, presenting an historical survey of criticism. Multiple volumes. Most recent volume has cumulative index with cross-references to other Gale series. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PN681.5.C57
Companion to Literary Myths, Heroes, and Archetypes: Dictionary of myths related to literature. Majority of entries focus on major characters or heroes. Includes a list of entries and an index. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PN56.M95 D4813 1996
Dictionary of Classical Mythology: English translation of the French Dictionnaire de la Mythologie Greque et Romaine. Brief entries, which include references to tables. Includes an index and genealogical tables. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef BL715.G713 1986
Greek and Latin Authors: Wilson Authors Series. Covers major authors, their major works, and their influence on literature, from 800 B.C. to A.D. 1000. No index but lists authors in the front. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PA31.G7
MLA International Bibliography is the premier database on mythology. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Oxford Classical Dictionary: Comprehensive one-volume source on a broad range of topics of the ancient world. Contains new entries, including more on the history of women and areas beyond Greece and Italy. Includes list of new entries. No illustrations or maps. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef DE5.O9 1996
Oxford Companion to Classical Literature: Its purpose is not as a dictionary of classical mythology; it includes entries on classical literature (emphasis on Greek and Latin literature) as well as the philosophy and politics of ancient times. Contains cross-references, chronological table, and maps. 3rd Floor Willis PA31.H69 1989