Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Literature Hispanic/Latin Literature Hispanic/Latin Literature
Document Actions

Hispanic/Latin Literature

Dictionary of Contemporary Latin American Authors: Biographical dictionary of significant living writers (through the 1970s) of Latin America, excluding Brazil. Brief entries with list of principal works. No index.  Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PQ7081.3.F6

 

 

Dictionary of Brazilian Literature Emphasis on 20th century Brazilian authors. Provides as many English translations and criticism as possible. Includes glossary of common Brazilian words, chronology, and index.  Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PQ9506.D53 1988

Dictionary of Mexican Literature Emphasis on 20th century Mexican authors for English-speaking readers. Cross-referenced index and overview of Mexican literature. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PQ7106.D53 1992

 

 

Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature Entries on authors, major works, and topics of Latin American literature, plus survey articles on each country, including Brazil. Includes cross-references of names.  Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PQ7081.A1 E56 1997

Handbook of Latin American Literature Emphasis on literary histories of countries and resources in the languages of Latin America. Index of names. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PQ7081.A1 H36 1992

Hispanic Literary Companion   Emphasis on American Hispanic authors of the 20th century. Willis Library 3rd floor PS508.H57 H566 1996

Hispanic Literature Criticism Broad selection of criticism of works by major Hispanic writers of the past four centuries. Multiple volumes. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PQ7081.A1 H573 1994

Latin American Writers Focuses on origins of literature of Spanish America and Brazil from colonial period to present day, for English-speaking readers. Three volumes, last volume has index and list of subjects by country. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PQ7081.A1.L37 1989

 

 

Modern Latin American Literature Compilations of international criticism on 20th century Latin American authors, with emphasis on their critical reception in the U.S. Excerpts are translated into English. Two volumes. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PQ7081.F63 1975

 

 

Spanish American Authors Includes biographical sketches of novelists and poets from Central and South America, the Caribbean, and Puerto Rico. No index but lists authors in the front. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PQ7081.3.F57 1992
This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:05 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection