Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Literature General Literary Criticism
Document Actions

General Literary Criticism

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature lists English language writings (articles, books, and reviews) covering bibliographies and the English language and literature. Focuses on English, American, and Commonwealth writers. As of 2000, no longer covers unpublished materials (mostly dissertations) and has expanded coverage of essay collections. Each volume includes indexes of authors and subjects.  1920- A&I #1

Academic Search Premier  is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 3,180 scholarly publications abstracts and indexing for nearly 4,150 scholarly journals with many dating back to 1984.

MLA International Bibliography  produced by the Modern Language Association of America, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore and includes coverage from 1963 to the present. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,000 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. Sixty different languages are represented including French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish. 1921-1980 A&I #1

Yearbook of Comparative and General Literature: Published annually. Each issue generally has a special topic, with essays, articles, and specialized bibliographies on the topic. Each issue also includes book reviews and a list of books reviewed.  1952-  3rd Floor Willis PN851.Y4

Year's Work in English Studies: Published annually. Narrative bibliography of works over a given year, with an emphasis on critical and cultural theory. Focuses on British and American literature but also includes a section on New Literature in English (international scope). Extensive indexes of critics, authors, and subjects.    1919-1990, 1992-  3rd Floor Willis PE58.E6

Year's Work in Modern Language Studies: Published annually. Narrative bibliography that surveys works over a given year of five major language groups: Latin, Romance Languages, Celtic, Germanic, and Slavonic, with sub-categories. Includes extensive sections on abbreviations and indexes. Earlier volumes have citations in footnotes; later volumes include them in the text.  1929-  3rd Floor Willis PB1.Y45

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:05 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection