Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Literature British Literature Resources for British Literature
Document Actions

Resources for British Literature

British Humanities Index: Contains citations for articles on the humanities published in British journals and newspapers. Does not include poems, fiction, book excerpts or reviews. Includes cross-references, extensive author and subject index, and list of periodicals and abbreviations.  1982-1992  A&I #3 (pre-1982 volumes in Remote Storage)

Bibliography of British Literary Biographies: Records English publications that list printed works of British writers, from 1475 to modern day. Sections include time period, regions, forms and genres, subjects, and authors. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef Z2011.H6

British and Irish Biographies 1840-1940  Microforms MicF341

British Women Writers, 1700-1850: An Annotated Bibliography of Their Works and Works about Them: Lists works by British poets, novelists, and playwrights during 1700-1850. Includes accessible editions of their works plus biographies, with annotations. Subject and Author indices. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef Z2013.5.W6 H67 1997

British Writers: Reference companion to American Writers. Critical essays of authors, important works and movements, and genres from the 14th century to modern day. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PR85.B688

Dictionary of British Women Writers: Alphabetical author entries include a brief biography and critical essay. Includes an index and list of included writers. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PR113.D54 1989

Literary Gazetteer of England: Survey of English literary associations and localities of literary interest. Arranged alphabetically by place name. Includes an index. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PR109.F5

Oxford Companion to English Literature: Entries of authors, literary characters, and critical theories of English literature. Includes cross-references and three appendices. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PR19.D73 2000

Oxford Companion to the Literature of Wales: Spans 6th century to modern day and focuses on Welsh heritage and literature. Emphasis more on biography/bibliography than on critical analysis. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PB2202.O94 1986

Twentieth-Century British Literature: Criticism of modern British authors (including former colonies). Includes biographical and critical excerpts and essays. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PR473.T84 1985

This page is maintained by Gayla Byerly last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:05 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection