Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Up one level
Document Actions

Print Resources

Abstracts and Indexes

Print abstracts and indexes are located on the first floor of the Science and Technology Library in the Information Sciences Building.

Biographical Resources

Books about famous and infamous librarians, archivists and other book people are located in the Science and Technology Library, the Willis Library, and in Remote Storage.

Books

Most books about library and information science are located on the second floor of the Science and Technology Building in the Information Sciences Building.

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Library and information science dictionaries and encyclopedias are located in the Science and Technology Library, in the Information Sciences Building. Most are located in the Reference area on the first floor, but some check out and are located on the mezzanine. Some dictionaries and encyclopedias have additional copies located at the UNT System Center ...

Directories

Directories of libraries, library and information science organizations and resources are located in the Reference section on the first floor of the Science and Technology Library.

Journals

In general, library and information science journals dating from 1980 to the present are located in the Science and Technology Library, in the Information Sciences Building. Current issues from the past 1 to 3 years are shelved in the reading room on the first floor. Bound journals are shelved in alphabetical order starting on the first floor (A-I) and ...

This page is maintained by Erin O'Toole last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:46 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection