Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Up one level
Document Actions

Journal Packages

Emerald Fulltext

Emerald publishes the world's widest range of management and library & information services journals. Our portfolio is made up of over 100 leading management and library and information services titles and form part of the Emerald Fulltext database which can be accessed electronically alongside a hard copy print subscription.

Haworth Press electronic journals

UNT subscribes to more than 80 full-text electronic journals from Haworth Press. The collection includes journals in the following subjects: library and information science, community service, development, family studies and early childhood and sociology.

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect provides full text access to over 1800 journals from Elsevier and Academic Press, representing all areas of science, medicine, and technology, as well as inter-disciplinary titles. Coverage is from 1995 to current, but some titles in physics, chemistry, and mathematics begin with volume 1, regardless of the year.

Taylor & Francis Journals via Informaworld

Taylor & Francis Group provides full text access to 228 full text journals principally in the social sciences and sciences. Includes titles from IOP and Marcel Dekkar. Look for the eye glass symbol for the journals we can access. A few of these will only have sample articles but the remainder will be full text.

This page is maintained by Erin O'Toole last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:46 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection