Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Library and Information Science Electronic Resources Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Up one level
Document Actions

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Library and Information Science

A Marcel Dekker encyclopedia with searching capabilities.

Idea Group Publications

The Idea Group Publications consist of 8 encyclopedias and handbooks about knowledge and research in the areas of information science and information technologies. The titles are: Encyclopedia of Communities of Practice in Information and Knowledge Management, Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications, Encyclopedia of Developing Regional ...

ODLIS: Online Dictionary of Library and Information Science

This resource contains ~4200 terms and is updated frequently. The author is Joan M. Reitz and the publisher is Libraries Unlimited.

TechWeb Technology Encyclopedia

Provides more than 20,000 definitions of computer terms and concepts.

This page is maintained by Erin O'Toole last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:45 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection