Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Up one level
Document Actions

Abstracts and Indexes

ACM Digital Library

The ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library covers subjects in computer science and engineering as well as more general computing topics. This database offers bibliographic citations, abstracts, reviews, and full text for articles published in ACM proceedings and periodicals. The full text is primarily available in Adobe Acrobat PDF format ...

Annual Review of Information Science and Technology (ARIST) Index

The UNT Libraries do not currently subscribe to any database that indexes the ARIST series. Fortunately, the American Society for Information Science and Technology (ASIS&T) has produced an online index, so that you can search the ARIST volumes from 1966 to the present by author, chapter title or ASIS&T Thesaurus descriptor. The ASIS&T Thesaurus of ...

Engineering Village 2: Compendex & Inspec

EV2 provides access to both Compendex (the electronic version of Engineering Index, with abstracts for journal articles and technical literature from 1970-current) and INSPEC (the database for physics, computer science, electrical engineering, & information technology, abstracts from 1969-current.) Look for links to full text articles. EV2 also includes ...

ERIC via EBSCOhost

(EBSCOhost version) Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals.

Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA)

LISA is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists. LISA currently abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages. Many full-text documents are available through article and e-journal links. Subjects included are library and ...

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

LISTA indexes and abstracts periodicals (600+), books, research reports and proceedings, with coverage extending back to the mid-1960s. Subjects include librarianship, cataloging and classification, library management and information technology. LISTA supercedes Information Science and Technology Abstracts (ISTA).

Library Literature and Info Science Full Text

Offered through the WilsonWeb interface. Indexes articles and book reviews from 234+ library and information science journals. Also indexes books, chapters in conference proceedings, library school theses, and more. FULL-TEXT coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997.

This page is maintained by Erin O'Toole last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:45 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection