Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Library and Information Science Electronic Resources
Up one level
Document Actions

Electronic Resources

Attention - LIS Reference Collection Has Moved!

The Library and Information Science Reference Collection has been moved to the Research Park Library at the Discovery Park. Please check the location and hours of the Research Park Library before coming to campus to use the books.

Abstracts and Indexes

Databases that allow you to search citations, summaries or full text of journal articles by title, author, subject and more. Searching in abstracts and indexes should be the first step in your research process because they provide coverage of many more journals than do journal packages. The database descriptions indicate whether any full text journals are ...

Associations

Websites of library and information science associations.

Biographical Resources

Databases of information about famous and more obscure people.

Career Resources

Graduating soon, or just looking for another job? These resources will help you locate job opportunities and prepare for interviews.

Cataloging Tools

Descriptions and links to electronic tools used in cataloging.

Children's Literature

Resources providing subject access to children's and young adult books, some including reviews.

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Links to dictionaries and encyclopedias in the field of library and information science.

Digital Libraries

Links to digital libraries.

Directories

This section provides descriptions and links to directories of associations, serials and other resources.

Electronic Books

This section contains information about the UNT Libraries' electronic book collection and how to access the books.

Full Text Journals

A selected list of full text library and information science journals made available through the publisher or an open access source. To see a comprehensive list, go to the UNT Library Catalog and do subject searches for 1) library science periodicals, and/or 2) information science periodicals.

Library of Texas

This site lets you simultaneously search in more than 90 academic and public libraries' catalogs 40 TexShare and other databases Get access to dozens of databases containing valuable, verifiable, authoritative, subscription-only information.

Journal Packages

Collections of full text journals containing library and information science journals. Most journal packages let you search the entire collection of journals, a subset of the collection or individual journals. Remember to also use Abstracts and Indexes in your research because they provide coverage of a greater number of journals, than do journal packages.

Reviews

Databases of book and media reviews.

Tutorials

Search tips for LIS graduate students and instructions for using general and LIS databases.

This page is maintained by Erin O'Toole last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:46 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection