Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Law Works About the Law Legal Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Thesauri
Up one level
Document Actions

Legal Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Thesauri

General Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Thesauri

The main sources of information about legal terms and concepts.

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Thesauri Related to United States Law

Lists and definitions of terms and concepts related to the United States legal system.

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Thesauri Related to Texas Law

Lists and definitions of terms and concepts related to the law of Texas.

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Thesauri Related to Foreign and International Law

Lists and definitions of terms and concepts related to the laws of other countries and intergovernmental organizations.

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Thesauri Related to Specific Topics

Lists and definitions of terms and concepts related to specific subject areas and legal practice areas.

Historical Dictionaries of Law

These lists and definitions of legal terms were published many years ago but are still valuable for historical research.

This page is maintained by Bobby Griffith last modified Wednesday, July 23, 2008. 02:43 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection