Finding Tools
LexisNexis Academic
Includes News, Business, and Legal Research sections. Business information includes financial statements, accounting, taxation, industries, international business, information systems. Legal Research includes law reviews, case law, codes, and statutes for all U.S. courts and all 50 states. Start here when looking for Supreme Court decisions and Texas Cases.
Using LexisNexis® Academic
A brief tutorial on how to find information in LexisNexis Academic, a legal database available online to the UNT community.
LexisNexis Congressional
Includes information on bills, laws, regulations, Congressional publications, and more. It includes information on current and previous Members of Congress, including campaign finance information, financial disclosures, voting records, and committee membership. The full text of some Congressional reports, documents, and testimony is also available.
Using LexisNexis® Congressional
A brief tutorial on how to find information in LexisNexis Congressional, a legal database available online to the UNT community.
Legal Search Engines
Internet search engines that focus on law-related information.
Legal Portals and Online Law Libraries
Major online sources of legal information.
Law-Related Catalogs, Indexes, and Digests
Works that list and summarize law-related resources.
Citators
Citators list all the later opinions and law journal articles that cite back to a specified case and tell whether the earlier decision has been followed, distinguished, limited, or questioned in subsequent cases.