Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Latin American Studies Print Resources
Up one level
Document Actions

Print Resources

American Culture and History and supplement

General information about the history and culture of the people of the U.S.

American Immigrant Cultures

General information about immigrants in America.

American National Biography (ANB)

Biograpical index of Amerians.

Bibliografia historica mexicana, 1967-1990

Index to resources on historical topics regarding Mexico from 1967-1990.

Biography Index

Index of biographical

Books

Description of how to find books in the Library.

Chronology of Hispanic American History

A chronological record of Hispanic American history.l

Chronology of World History

A chronological record of world history.

Current Biography, 1940-Current

Biographical indeex, 1940-present.

Dictionary of American Biography

List of short biographical information about Americans.

Dictionary of American Immigration History

General information about immigrants in America.

Dictionary of Hispanic Biography

General biographical information about Hispanic people.

Encyclopedia of American Immigration

General information about immigrants in America.

Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture

General information about Latin American history and culture.

Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America

General information about the various cultures in America.

Hispanic-American Almanac

Hispanic American almanac.

Historic World Leaders

Biograhical information about world leaders.

Indice historico espanol, 1971-1992

Index to Spanish historical topics, 1971-1992.

International Historical Statistics: The Americas, 1750-1993

General statistical information about the Americas, 1750-1993.

Latin American Lives

Biographical information about Latin Americans.

Latino Encyclopedia

General information about Latino history.

Mexican American Biographies

Biographical information about Mexican Americans.

People in History

Biographical index of important historical figures.

People in World History

International biographical index.

Timetables of History

Chronological records of events in history.

United States and Mexico at War

General infomation about the war between the U.S. and Mexico.

Who Was Who in America

Bibiographical resource of Americans.

This page is maintained by Michelle Mears last modified Friday, July 25, 2008. 03:21 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection