Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Kinesiology Abstracts and Indexes Electronic
Up one level
Document Actions

Abstracts and Indexes Electronic

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, coverage ...

Annual Reviews

Each Annual Review contains full text articles covering current research from a specific discipline. Currently 38 titles are published each year, covering biomedical, physical, and social sciences. Collection includes full text access to all volumes from the beginning of each publication. The first series, Annual Review of Biochemistry, began in 1932.

Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Biography and Genealogy Master Index provides indexing for current and historical reference sources that cover individuals, both living and deceased, in every field of activity and from all areas of the world. BGMI indexes over 13.6 million biographical sketches. Search by name or in extended mode. A GaleGroup database.

Digital Dissertations (Dissertation Abstracts)

Dissertation Abstracts (new name: Digital Dissertations via Proquest) includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's ...

EBSCOhost

Note: AOL Browsers are currently not allowing access. Please use Internet Explorer or FireFox.Search via keyword or journal title.Results include both abstracts-only and full text.

ECO - Electronic Collections Online

ECO - Electronic Collections Online provides over 600 full text journals spanning many academic disciplines. In the area of Business, ECO includes management, economics, finance, accounting, marketing, international business, and technology.

ERIC via EBSCOhost

(EBSCOhost version) Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals.

ERIC via FirstSearch

(FirstSearch version) Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals.

ERIC via CSA

(CSA version) Premier national bibliographic database of education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering published journal literature from over 1000 periodicals.

GrantSelect

GrantSelect is the online version of the GRANTS database. Select "paid subscriber"" to access this product. Grant Select contains specific information on over 10 community services programs

Health Reference Center Academic

Health Reference Center Academic, 1980 - present, provides full text articles on Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, and more. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. A GaleGroup database available ...

MEDLINE via EBSCOhost

MEDLINE via EBSCOhost (Med Line) provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses (MeSH) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy and explosion capabilities to search abstracts from over ...

MEDLINE Plus

MEDLINEplus (Medline Plus) (Med Line) provides up-to-date full-text health care information from the National Library of Medicine for both health professionals and consumers. Covers nearly any medical topic. Includes extensive information on specific diseases and conditions as well as links to medical dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, ...

MEDLINE - PubMed

Medline-PubMed, (Medline - Pub Med, Medline - PubMed, Med Line) maintained by the National Library of Medicine, provides abstracts for journal articles covering the broad realm of biomedical literature covered in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and HEALTHSTAR and through publisher-supplied citations. Daily updating of records. Search terms automatically use MESH ...

Mental Measurements Yearbook via Ebsco

Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized test covering education skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

PsycInfo via Ebscohost

PsycInfo, formerly known as PsycLit, provides abstracts for journal articles, books, chapters of books, technical reports, and dissertations representing the international field of psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, behavior analysis, and social work. Coverage is ...

PsycARTICLES via Ebscohost

Full text database covering over 50 journals from the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrege and Huber. Full text coverage from 1987 to present.

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect provides full text access to over 1800 journals from Elsevier and Academic Press, representing all areas of science, medicine, and technology, as well as inter-disciplinary titles. Coverage is from 1995 to current, but some titles in physics, chemistry, and mathematics begin with volume 1, regardless of the year.

Sociological Abstracts

Sociological Abstracts (formerly known as Sociofile) provides a gateway to both the theoretical and applied areas of sociology. The database contains information from approximately 2500 journals in 30 different languages from about 55 countries. It covers sociology and related disciplines by including bibliographic citations and abstracts and enhanced ...

Sport Discus via Ebscohost

Sports Discus is a comprehensive, international database containing sport and fitness literature. Covers sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education and fitness, and other sport and fitness topics. Some citations date back to 1800.

WorldCat via FirstSearch

WorldCat via FirstSearch is the OCLC Online Union Catalog and contains more than 35 million records describing items owned by your library or libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat does not include individual articles, stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters. Funded through TexShare.

This page is maintained by Jo Monahan last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 03:59 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection