Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Journalism Newspaper Databases
Up one level
Document Actions

Newspaper Databases

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, coverage ...

Access World News

Provides full-text information from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international news sources. Includes newspapers, newsmagazines, news wires, and transcripts.

Texas Newspaper Collection via Newsbank

Provides full text access to the Abilene Reporter-News, Amarillo Globe-News, Austin American-Statesman, Beaumont Enterprise, Corpus Christi Caller-Times, Dallas Morning News (including Arlington Morning News), El Paso Times, Fort Worth Star Telegram, Graham Leader, Houston Chronicle, Lubbock Avalanche-Journal, Midland Reporter-Telegram, Plainview Daily ...

LexisNexis Academic

Includes News, Business, and Legal Research sections. Business information includes financial statements, accounting, taxation, industries, international business, information systems. Legal Research includes law reviews, case law, codes, and statutes for all U.S. courts and all 50 states. Start here when looking for Supreme Court decisions and Texas Cases.

Library PressDisplay (NewspaperDirect) via ProQuest

Offers more than 200 newspapers from 55 countries. Newspapers are displayed in their original format, layout and pagination. The world's leading newspapers are delivered to you before they appear on newsstands in their home countries.

Ethnic NewsWatch

Ethnic NewsWatch is a full text database of newspaper, magazine and journal articles published by the ethnic, minority, and native press in the United States presenting a variety of perspectives on national and international topics that go beyond those represented in the mainstream media. Publication information is accessible from each article and includes ...

InfoTrac Custom Newspapers

InfoTrac Custom Newspapers provides full text access to 124 regional and national U.S. newspapers as well as international newspapers. Includes The Austin American-Statesman, The Houston Chronicle, The New York Times, The New York Post, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, the Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Wire, The Times (London), The Guardian, and The Financial ...

World News Connection

World News Connection contains reports from the Foreign Broadcasting Information Service and the Joint Publications Research Service provided through the National Technical Information Service. Content focuses primarily on military, political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events and is taken from non-U.S. open-source ...

This page is maintained by Annie Downey last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:43 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection