Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides History Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks United States History, Multiple Decades
Up one level
Document Actions

United States History, Multiple Decades

American Decades

General historical information about U.S. history, 1900-1999.

American Eras

General historical informtion about U.S. history, 1600s-1899.

Dictionary of American History

General historical information about U.S. History.

Encyclopedia of American Cultural and Intellectual History

General historical information about U.S. cultural and intellectual history.

Encyclopedia of American Political History

General historical information about U.S. political history.

Encyclopedia of American Social History

General historical information about U.S. social history.

Encyclopedia of Battles in North America

General historical information about military history in the U.S., 1517-1916.

Encyclopedia of the American Military

General historical information about U.S. military history.

Encyclopedia of the United States in the 19th Century

General historical information about U.S. history.

History Behind the Headlines: The Origins of Conflicts Worldwide

General historical information about Worldwide military history.

New Handbook of Texas

General historical information about Texas history.

Texas Historic Sites Atlas

An online resource for historic sites in Texas

Wars of the Americas: A Chronology of Armed Conflict in the New World

General historical information about the U.S. military, 1492-present.

This page is maintained by Michelle Mears last modified Friday, July 25, 2008. 03:22 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection