History
Abstracts, Indexes, and Bibliographies
Description of available electronic and print abstracts and indexes for use when researching history. An index allows researchers to get citations for specific topics in the record. Abstracts provide summary information about books and journal articles. Library materials referred to in abstracts and indexes, that are not part of the UNT Libraries ...
Almanacs and Yearbooks
These resources provide chronological information of use to those researching history. All items listed here are located in the General Reference section of Willis Library, on the 1st Floor. They are shelved by call number.
Atlases, Maps, and Gazetteers
Aids to assist the researcher of history
Biographical Sources
These resources provide basic information about people and books written about people.
Books
For books on history, consult the Library's online catalog.
Chronologies
General historical information about events, arranged in chronological order
Collected Papers and Publications
Information on historical documents of use to researchers of history
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Handbooks
A description of general resources available to provide researchers with basic background information on historical topics.
Portal to Texas History
Material available online through the Portal to Texas History embraces all geographic areas of Texas and covers prehistory through the twentieth century. Designed to appeal to historians, students, and lifelong learners, the Portal emphasizes access to primary sources. It features digital reproductions of photographs, maps, letters, documents, books, ...
Microform Publications
Publications useful for historical research that are on microfilm.
Statistical Sources
Statistical resources that may be of use to the history researcher.
University Archives and Rare Books
The University Archives and Rare Books/Texana department houses an assortment of historical materials of use to persons conducting historical research.