Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Geography Encyclopedias, Dictionaries and Handbooks
Document Actions

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries and Handbooks

 ENCYCLOPEDIAS  , DICTIONARIES, AND HANDBOOKS

All items are located in the General Reference Collection, 1st Floor Willis Library, except where indicated.

Companion Encyclopedia of Geography: the Environment and Humankind  G116 .C645 1996

A dictionary of geography G63 .M39 2004

Encyclopedia of human geography  GF4 .P58 2004

The Encyclopedia of the World's Nations G63 .K874 2002

Dictionary of Physical Geography  GB10 .D53 2000

The Houghton Mifflin Dictionary of Geography: Places and Peoples of the World  G63 .H68 1997 or via Netlibrary.

Merriam-Webster's Geographical Dictionary  G103 .5 .W42 1997

Oxford Dictionary of the World  G103.5 .O94 1995

The Penguin Dictionary of Geography  G63 .C562 2003

Columbia Gazetteer of the World, 3 Vols.  G103 .5 .C645 1998

Area Handbooks and Country Studies  (Ask for individual titles by geographic designation.)  D101.22:550+ (Government Documents Collection, 3rd Floor, Willis)

This page is maintained by Beth Thomsett-Scott last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:50 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection