Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Genealogy Books Books available electronically
Document Actions

Books available electronically

UNT also provides access to ProQuest's HeritageQuest Online, (formerly Genealogy and Local History Online), a collection of genealogies, local histories, and genealogical periodicals from all 50 states, Canada, and the British Isles. This collection is often found in microfiche at other libraries. The digitization is not  complete at this time (06/2004) and new content is being added. The images of all available U.S. federal censuses 1790 through 1890 (fragments) and 1900 through 1930 are also available. Only some of the censuses can be searched at this time. Note: If you are not currently affiliated with UNT, you must be on campus to access this database.

The Making of America (MoA) projects at the University of Michigan and Cornell University provide full-text access to books and periodicals that are genealogy and/or history related. Note: The collections at each university are different. The Official Records is available through the Cornell site. These are free Internet resources available to any one on any computer with access to the Internet.

The Library of Congress' American Memory Project also contains many digitized collections that provide access to books and periodicals that are genealogy and/or history related. This is a free Internet resource available to any one on any computer with access to the Internet.



This page is maintained by Patricia E. Reese last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:48 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection