Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Genealogy Biographical Sources National Indexes
Document Actions

National Indexes

Accessible from the Electronic Resources database.

Note: If you are not currently affiliated with UNT, you must be on campus to access these databases.

Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Indexes current and retrospective biographical sources.

Biography Index
Contains biographical information from more than 2,700 English-language periodicals and books for all subject areas; also available in print (see below)

Located in Abstracts and Indexes, 1st floor, Willis Library, and arranged by subject.

A table number A&I # follows each title.

Biography Index A&I #4 v.1 (1946/49) - v.23 (1996/97)
See electronic resource above.

People in History A&I #9 v. 1 - 2
"An index to U.S. and Canadian biographies in History journals and dissertations."

People in World History A&I #9 v. 1 - 2
"An index to biographies in History journals and dissertations covering all countries of the world except Canada and the U.S."

Located in General Reference, 1st floor, Willis Library

BIO-BASE Microfiche MicF 333
Index on microfiche to biographical information in over 600 sources.

New York Times Obituaries Index (1858 - 1978) CT 213 .N47
Lists citations for obituaries published in the New York Times.

Located in the general stacks of Willis Library.

Genealogical Index of the Newberry Library CS44 .N42 1960a
Surname index to 3,000 local histories, genealogies, and genealogical periodicals published before 1917 held by the Newberry Library.

Phi Beta Kappa Directory, 1776-1941 920 P53
Listing of Society's membership; includes name, college or university, and year of graduation; other information varies but may include residence, occupation, date of death

This page is maintained by Patricia E. Reese last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:47 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection