Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Genealogy Biographical Sources National Bibliographies
Document Actions

National Bibliographies

Located in General Reference, 1st floor, Willis Library

Black Americans in Autobiography Z1361 .N39 B67
"An Annotated Bibliography of Autobiographies and Autobiographical Books Written Since the Civil War."

Biographical Dictionaries and Related Works Z5301 .S55 1986
"An International Bibliography of Approximately 16,000 Collective Biographies."

Located in the general stacks of Willis Library

A Bibliography of American Autobiographies Z1224 .K3
Lists over 6,000 autobiographies published before 1945.

Located in Remote Storage. 24 hours notice is necessary to access this resource.

Platte River Road Narratives: A Descriptive Bibliography of Travel Over the Great Central Overland Route to Oregon, California, Utah, Colorado, Montana, and Other Western States and Territories, 1812-1866 Z 1251 .W5 M37 1988
Annotated bibliography of thousands of accounts by emigrants who traveled over the Platte River Road between 1812 and 1866.

This page is maintained by Patricia E. Reese last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 04:47 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection