Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Document Actions

Compendex & Inspec (Engineering Village)

EV2 provides access to both Compendex (the electronic version of Engineering Index, with abstracts for journal articles and technical literature from 1970-current) and INSPEC (the database for physics, computer science, electrical engineering, & information technology, abstracts from 1969-current.) Look for links to full text articles. EV2 also includes access to the US Patent and Trademark Database (full text is available), EngNetBase (CRC Handbooks for which UNT has not purchased access to full text), and Techstreet Standards (a searchable database for standards and specs but the full text must be paid for separately.)

URL: http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=231

Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

How to Access Electronic Resources

 

Format(s):

Internet Resources
This page is maintained by William Hicks last modified Monday, July 28, 2008. 04:32 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection