Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Education Abstracts, Indexes and Bibliographies
Document Actions

Abstracts, Indexes and Bibliographies

Located 1st Floor, Willis Library.
Higher Education Abstracts
Language Teaching
Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature
Social Sciences Index

The following indexes can be found at remote storage if needed for research:
Business Education Index 1983-1991
Child Development Abstracts and Bibliography 1927-
Education Index 1929-1983
Educational Administration Abstracts 1966-
Physical Education Index 1978-1999
Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature
Summary of Investigations Relating to Reading 1978-

Located 1st Floor, Willis Library.
Dissertation Abstracts International 1938- Z5055.U5A53
Thesaurus of ERIC Descriptors Z695.1 .E3T4

Located in General Reference, 1st Floor, Willis Library.
Core List of Books and Journals in Education Z5811.C798 1991
Education: a Guide to Reference and Information Sources Z5811.B89

Located in Government Documents Abstracts and Indexes, 3rd Floor, Willis Library. Ask for assistance at the Government Documents Service Desk.
American Statistics Index (ASI) 1974-
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications and Supplements 1885- or http://www.gpoaccess.gov/cgp/index.html
Resources in Education (formerly Research in Education) (RIE) 1966-
Statistical Reference Index (SRI) 1980-
Texas State Publications (formerly List of State Publications Issued 1963-1967 and Texas State Documents 1968-1988) 1989-

Located in Reference, 1st Floor, Science & Technology Library.
Intelligence Tests and Reviews (Buros) Z5814.P8I53
Mental Measurement Yearbook Z5814.P8M4
Tests in Print Z5814.E9B8+

This page is maintained by Jo Monahan last modified Tuesday, July 22, 2008. 03:59 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection