Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Economics Government Resources
Up one level
Document Actions

Government Resources

United States GPO Access Gateway

Offers access to many key publications of the Federal Government. Internet

American factfinder

Provides useful facts and information about your community, your economy, and your society from some of the Census Bureau's largest data sets. Online

Beige book

Summary of Commentary on Current Economic Conditions, from the Federal Reserve Board. Internet

Budget of the United States Government

Contains the Budget Message of the President, information on the President’s budget and management priorities, and budget overviews organized by agency. Internet

Bureau of Economic Analysis

The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner. Internet

Bureau of Labor Statistics

The principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics Internet

Council of Economic Advisors

Advisory panel to the President Internet

Country studies

A description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world. Internet

County and City Data Book

Statistical data on U.S. cities and towns Internet

County Business Patterns

County Business Patterns provides annual economic profiles of business and industry by county, state, and the United States. Includes statistics, by industry, on employment, payroll, and number of establishments, arranged by SIC and NAICS code.

Economic Development Administration

Leads the federal economic development agenda by promoting innovation and competitiveness Internet

Economic indicators

Prepared for the Joint Economic Committee by the Council of Economic Advisers. Latest at Gov Docs Service Desk. Also available online.

Economic report of the President

Hearing before the Joint Economic Committee of the U.S. Congress Internet

Economic Research Service (Department of Agriculture)

A primary source of economic information and research in the U.S. Department of Agriculture Internet

Economic Statistics Briefing Room

Provides easy access to current Federal economic indicators and links to information produced by a number of Federal agencies Internet

FRED : Economic Research

Website from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis Internet

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Provides useful, timely information about the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, the Federal Reserve System, and the regional, national and global economies Internet

General Services Administration

The GSA mission is to help other agencies better serve the public by meeting their needs for products and services, and to simplify citizen access to government information and services. Internet

Industrial development report

Annual report from the United Nations Industrial Development Organization. Willis General Reference; call no.: HC59.69.I532 2005

Regional Economic Accounts

From the Bureau of Economic Analysis, data on state and local personal income, gross state product and more. Internet

Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development

The OECD is to work with other international organisations and partners to develop a new approach to measuring how societies are changing by using high quality, reliable statistics to assess progress in a range of areas affecting citizens’ quality of life. Internet

Statistical Abstract of the United States

Statistical Abstract of the United States is a compilation of statistics (mostly U.S., but includes some international) on a broad range of topics, including demographics, economics, science and technology, geography, environment, and more.

StatUSA / Internet (National Trade Data Bank)

StatUSA is a full-text database of domestic and international economic and trade information. State of the Nation includes domestic information such as economic indicators, employment statistics, industry statistics, fiscal & monetary policy, price & productivity statistics, and Survey of Current Business. StatUSA also provides an extensive collection of ...

USA counties

Annual data for counties from the Bureau of the Census. Internet

This page is maintained by Judy Johnston last modified Friday, July 25, 2008. 04:09 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection