Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Dissertations & Theses
Up one level
Document Actions

Dissertations & Theses

Dissertations & Theses

Explains ways to search and access a dissertation or a thesis. Note: current graduate reader - jkleister@unt.edu

Digital Dissertations (Dissertation Abstracts)

Dissertation Abstracts (new name: Digital Dissertations via Proquest) includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master's ...

Dissertations and theses at the University of North Texas

Current Research provides authorized users from the University of North Texas free access to the full text (PDF digital format) of the university's dissertations published between 1953 and 1969, and to both UNT dissertations and theses published since 1997.

Dissertation via FirstSearch

Provides bibliographic records with holdings information for all theses and dissertations cataloged through the OCLC system. A subset of the WorldCat database.

The Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD)

UNT began accepting theses and dissertations in electronic format (ETD) in 1999. Beginning with the fall 2007 semester, the UNT Libraries took on a broader stewardship role, loads the ETDs into an archival system, ensures long-term preservation, and creates metadata that complies with national and international standards. Now available full-text via the ...

This page is maintained by Lilly Ramin last modified Monday, May 05, 2008. 04:17 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection