Resources for Creative Writing
Novel: A Forum on Fiction is a scholarly journal dedicated to promoting critical discourse on the novel
and publishing new and significant work on fiction and related areas of research
and theory. Willis Library 1st floor Reserve/Periodical
Room
Poets & Writers Magazine is the primary source of information, support, and guidance for creative
writers. Founded in 1970, it is the nation's largest nonprofit literary
organization serving poets, fiction writers, and creative nonfiction writers. Willis Library 1st floorReserve/Periodical
Room
Writer's Market Providing writers with the information they need to
get published. It is the premier guide for anyone who wants
to be published. Featuring new and exclusive interviews with Alice Kaplan,
Augusten Burroughs, and Jennifer Weiner, the latest edition also includes
articles covering the basics of book proposals, how to get freelance writing
gigs, the keys to successful query letters, the six rules critical to publishing
success, and more Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PN161 .W83
Poet's Market Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PN1059 .M3 P59
Novel & Short Story Writer's Market For twenty-six years, 2007 Novel & Short Story Writer’s Market has been the
only resource of its kind for fiction writers. Perfect for anyone writing novels
and stories--whether romance or literary, horror or graphic novels--this packed
resource also features how-to articles on the craft of fiction and the business
of getting published. Willis Library 1st floorGenRef PN3355
.F47
Oxford English Dictionary Oxford English Dictionary Online is the most comprehensive dictionary of the English language. The online resource contains all the printed materials that appear in the complete 23 volumes. Willis Library 1st floor GenRef PE1625 .O87 1989 V. 1-23
Merriam-Webster OnLine The online Collegiate Dictionary is based on the print version of Merriam-Webster's Collegiate® Dictionary, Tenth Edition, and includes 1,000 illustrations.