Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Creative Writing Oxford English Dictionary Online
Document Actions

Oxford English Dictionary Online

The online resource contains all the printed materials that appear in the complete 23 volumes

URL: http://irservices.library.unt.edu/resource.cfm?ai_id=249

Only available to UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is on-campus only.

How to Access Electronic Resources

Resource Type: Dictionary
Title/Alternate Title: Oxford English Dictionary Online, OED Online
Subjects Covered: A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. Contains words from across the English-speaking world, from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean. It also offers the best in etymological analysis and in listing of variant spellings, and it shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet
Contents: The online resource contains all the printed materials that appear in the complete 23 volumes
Dates of Coverage: Current
Help Links: Many links are available under the Help and resources heading
Contacts: Go to Ask-Us for help

Format(s):

Internet Resources
This page is maintained by Site Administrator last modified Wednesday, September 30, 2009. 06:30 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton , TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection