Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Computer Science and Engineering Best Resources for Computer Science and Engineering
Document Actions

Best Resources for Computer Science and Engineering

Finding Articles on a Topic

ACM Digital Library - A list of journals, magazines, transactions and proceedings from the Association of Computing Machinery, with full archival access that can be searched or browsed.

Compendex (Engineering Village 2) - Access to a combined database with Compendex (more useful for computer science and engineering) and INSPEC (more useful for physics) from 1969 to the current date. While not "officially" a full text database, it links to UNT's other databases to deliver the full text of some articles.

IEEE Electronic Library (IEE or IEL Xplore) - A searchable, full text database of conference proceedings hosted and published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.

ScienceDirect : A journal database that allows searching of all of the titles that Elsevier publishes. Full text is available for most titles.

Web of Science & Science Citation Index: Two separate databases which, when used in combination, give access to ISI's Science Citation Index from 1980 to current.

Finding Conference Papers

 

 

 

Dictionaries, Directories & Encyclopedias

 

Dictionary of Information Science and Technology

 

 

 

This page is maintained by Shaun Seibel last modified Monday, July 21, 2008. 03:22 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection