Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Communication Studies
Up one level
Document Actions

Communication Studies

General Resources for Communication Studies

Master list of general resources (for various formats and topics) in Communication Studies.

EbscoHost

How to research Communication Studies in this multidisciplinary index (has many database tp choose from). Online. Login with your EUID and EagleMail password for off-campus access.

Communication and Mass Media Complete

Abstracts of journal articles, handbooks and recent encyclopedias in communication & mass media made available on Ebscohost interface. Created by the merger of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index. Full-text when available.

Sage Journals Online

The SAGE Journals Online database indexes over 220 journals from ten different Full-Text Collections. The SAGE Full-Text Collections include Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Health Sciences, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning. The UNT Libraries provides ...

ComIndex

ComIndex is a journal index database published by CIOS,Communication Institute for Online Scholarship, and contains index to professional publications in the communications field (Communication Studies, Rhetoric, Journalism, Mass Communication, Speech.) As of March 2002, 81 publications covering issues from 1960's to a year previous to current at the ...

Communication Abstracts

Communication Abstracts provides summaries of journal articles, book chapters, and papers documenting all areas of communication studies (mass, interpersonal, and new communication technologies). Coverage begins with 1998.

This page is maintained by Lilly Ramin last modified Monday, July 16, 2007. 04:34 PM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection