Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Chemistry Physical Properties of Chemicals
Up one level
Document Actions

Physical Properties of Chemicals

ChemConnections

ChemConnections maintained by Berkeley. Provides a 3_D viewer for downloading. Also links to protein/amino acid databases.

Molecules R’Us

Molecules R’Us. Searches the Brookhaven protein data bank.

ChemFinder

ChemFinder by Cambridge Soft. A remarkably efficient Internet search engine, which searches for information on specific compounds by name, formula, CAS registry number, and molecular weight. Provides synonyms, CAS numbers, physical property data (i.e. molecular weight, melting point, boiling point, specific gravity, etc.) and 2D chemical structures on the ...

General Chemistry Online

General Chemistry Online maintainted by F. Senese. Comprehensive links to online resources, handbooks, compound libraries (places to go when looking for info on your compound), and substantial glossary.

ChemID

ChemID via National Library of Medicine's Internet Grateful Med. A chemical dictionary file of compounds of biomedical and regulatory interest. Records include CAS Registry and other identifying numbers, molecular formulas, generic names, and synonyms. Another feature of the database is the SUPERLIST which provides information on whether the chemical ...

Chemistry WebBook

Chemistry WebBook (National Institute of Standards and Technology) Provides thermochemical data (i.e. heat capacity, vapor pressure), heat of reaction data, IR spectra, mass spectra, ion energetics data, and thermophysical property data (i.e. density) for thousands of compounds.

Making matter

Making matter. Maintained by M. Hewat. Provides access to 3-D images of molecules.

Chemical & Physical Properties

Chemical & Physical Properties - extensive list maintained by Duke University

NIST Reference on Constants, Units and Uncertainty

NIST Reference on Constants, Units and Uncertainty. National Institute of Standards and Technology.

The Laws List

The Laws List. Erik Max Francis. Laws, rules, principles, effects, paradoxes, limits, constants, experiments, & thought-experiments in physics.

NDRL Radiation Chemistry Data Center

NDRL Radiation Chemistry Data Center. Keith P. Madden. Links to compilations and evaluations of kinetic, spectroscopic and thermodynamic data for processes in solution involving reactive intermediates, including free radicals and excited states.

This page is maintained by Beth Thomsett-Scott last modified Thursday, June 26, 2008. 09:22 AM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection