Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Electrochemistry Dictionary
Provides information on electrochemistry Freely available online
ChemInfo
quick reference, short factual answers site that searches pages mounted by staff and the University of Indiana freely available online
ThermoDex
Hosted by University of Texas at Austin. An index to selected thermodynamic handbooks
Chemical tutorials
Web available Chemical tutorials. Useful for learning new techniques or upgrading skills freely available online
Nomenclature Guides
Links to online Nomenclature Guides. Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory. University of California
Web Elements
Web Elements - Online periodical table
NMR Table
NMR Table sponsored by TAMU department of Chemistry
Toolbox by Chemie.de
Toolbox by Chemie.de. Provides links to chemical dictionaries, abbreviations, unit converter, molecular mass calculator.
Common weights and measures lists
Common weights and measures lists. Maintained by UC Berkeley.
The Addison-Wesley science handbook
The Addison-Wesley science handbook. Gordon J. Coleman and David Dewar. SCI/TECH REFERENCE Q199.C65 1997 (In Library Use Only). Constants for science -- Units & conversions -- Translating science into English, Biology, Chemistry, Geology, Physics -- Mathematics.
Analytical chemistry handbook
Analytical chemistry handbook. John A. Dean.SCI/TECH REFERENCE. QD78.D43 1995. (In Library Use Only). Analytic chemistry.
Atlas of spectral data and physical constants for organic compounds
Atlas of spectral data and physical constants for organic compounds. Editors, Jeanette G. Grasselli, William M. Ritchey. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD257.7.G7 1975. (In Library Use Only). Organic chemistry and spectrum analysis tables.
Beilstein dictionary
Beilstein dictionary ; German-English, for the users of the Beilstein handbook of organic chemistry. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD251.B43 B4 1979 (In Library Use Only). Organic chemistry.
The chemical dynamics and kinetics of small radicals
The chemical dynamics and kinetics of small radicals. Kopin Liu, Albert Wagner. SCI/TECH LIBRARY QD471.C485 1995 v.1-2. Chemical radicals, reactivity, kinetics.
The Chemical formulary
The Chemical formulary. SCI/TECH REFERENCE: v.1-v.27 TP151.B35 (In Library Use Only). Technical chemistry, formulae, prescriptions, recipes for thousands of products.
Chemical technician's ready reference handbook
Chemical technician's ready reference handbook. Gershon J. Shugar. SCI/TECH LIBRARY QD61.S58 1981. Chemistry -- Manipulation -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Compendium of chemical terminology : IUPAC recommendations
Compendium of chemical terminology : IUPAC recommendations. Victor Gold [et al.]. SCI/TECH LIBRARY QD5.C455 1987
Comprehensive organometallic chemistry : the synthesis, reactions, and structures of organometallic compounds
Comprehensive organometallic chemistry : the synthesis, reactions, and structures of organometallic compounds. Editor, Sir Geoffrey Wilkinson SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD411.C65 1982 (In Library Use Only). Organometalic compounds
Comprehensive organometallic chemistry II : a review of the literature 1982 -1994
Comprehensive organometallic chemistry II : a review of the literature 1982 -1994. Editors-in-chief, Edward W. Abel, F. Gordon A. Stone, Geoffrey Wilkinson. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD411.C652 1995 (In Library Use Only). 1. Lithium, beryllium, and boron groups -- v. 2. Silicon group, arsenic, antimony, and bismuth -- v. 3. Copper and zinc groups -- v. 4. ...
Concise chemical and technical dictionary
Concise chemical and technical dictionary. H. Bennett. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD5.B4 1986 (In Library Use Only).
A concise dictionary of chemistry
A concise dictionary of chemistry. SCI/TECH LIBRARY QD5.C456 1990
Hawley's condensed chemical dictionary
Hawley's condensed chemical dictionary. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD5.C5 1993 (In Library Use Only).
CRC handbook of clinical chemistry
CRC handbook of clinical chemistry. Mario Werner. RB40.C73 1982
CRC handbook of hormones, vitamins, and radiopaques
CRC handbook of hormones, vitamins, and radiopaques. Editor Matthew Verderame. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QP571.C75 1986 (In Library Use Only).
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics. SCI/TECH REFERENCE: 77th ed. (1996-1997) UNTSCD:80th ed.(1999-2000) QD65.H31. Chemistry and physics tables. (In Library Use Only).
CRC handbook series in organic electrochemistry
CRC handbook series in organic electrochemistry. Louis Meites, Petr Zuman, and William J. Scott [et al.]. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD272.E4 C17 (In Library Use Only). Electrochemical analysis -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. Chemistry, Organic -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Dictionary of chemical terminology : in five languages, English, German, French, Polish, Russian
Dictionary of chemical terminology : in five languages, English, German, French, Polish, Russian. Dobromila Kryt. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD5.D49 (In Library Use Only). Chemistry -- Dictionaries -- Polyglot. Dictionaries, Polyglot.
Dictionary of environmentally important chemicals
Dictionary of environmentally important chemicals. David Ayres and Desmond Hellier. SCI/TECH REFERENCE TD196.C45 A97 1999 (In Library Use Only). Chemicals -- Dictionaries. Pollutants-- Environmental aspects -- Dictionaries.
Dictionary of Organic Compounds
Dictionary of Organic Compounds SCI/TECH QD256.D5 1982 (In Library Use Only)
Environmental chemistry
Environmental chemistry. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD246.D5 1982 (In Library Use Only). Chemistry, Organic -- Dictionaries.
Encyclopedia of analytical science
Encyclopedia of analytical science. Editor-in-chief, Alan Townshend. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD71.5.E53 1995 (In Library Use Only). 1. A-Che -- v. 2. Chi-Fla -- v. 3. Flow-Gas -- v. 4. Gast-Lip -- v. 5. Liq-Micros -- v. 6. Microw-Pha -- v. 7. Pha-Rut -- v. 8. Sam-Sur -- v. 9. Sew-Z -- v. 10. Index, directories, and appendices. Chemistry, Analytic -- ...
Encyclopedia of analytical chemistry : applications, theory, and instrumentation
Encyclopedia of analytical chemistry : applications, theory, and instrumentation. R.A. Meyers. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD71.5.E52 2000 (In Library Use Only). v.1-v. 10. Applications of instrumental methods -- v. 11-v. 15. Theory and instrumentation. Chemistry, Analytic -- Encyclopedias.
Encyclopedia of chemical technology
Encyclopedia of chemical technology. Herman F. Mark [et al.]. SCI/TECH REFERENCE TP9.E685 1978 INDEX V. 1- 4 (In Library Use Only). Other name: Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology.
Encyclopedia of industrial chemical analysis
Encyclopedia of industrial chemical analysis. Foster Dee Snell and Clifford L. Hilton. SCI/TECH LIBRARY QD131.E5 V.1 - 10. LIB USE ONLY. v. 1-3. General techniques, [A-Z]--v. 20. Index to volumes 4-19.
Encyclopedia of inorganic chemistry
Encyclopedia of inorganic chemistry. Editor-in-chief, R. Bruce King. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD148.E53 1994 (In Library Use Only).
Glossary of chemical terms
Glossary of chemical terms. Clifford A. Hampel and Gessner G. Hawley. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD5.H34 (In Library Use Only).
Guide to environmental analytical methods
Guide to environmental analytical methods. Edited by Robert E. Wagner and William Kotas. SCI/TECH LIBRARY TD193.G95 1994. Environmental chemistry.
Handbook of environmental fate and exposure data for organic chemicals
Handbook of environmental fate and exposure data for organic chemicals. Philip H. Howard. SCI/TECH REFERENCE TD176.4.H69 1989 V.1-4 (In Library Use Only). 1. Large production and priority pollutants -- v. 2. Solvents -- v. 3. Pesticides -- v. 4. Solvents 2, Pollutants -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. Environmental chemistry -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Handbook of environmental degradation rates
Handbook of environmental degradation rates. Philip H. Howard ... [et al.] ; Heather Taub Printup, editor. SCI/TECH REFERENCE TD193.H73 1991 (In Library Use Only). Pollutants- Environmental aspects -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. Decomposition Chemistry) -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Handbook of organic chemistry
Handbook of organic chemistry. John A. Dean. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD251.2.D43 1987 (In Library Use Only).
Handbook of physical constants
Handbook of physical constants. Sydney P. Clark, Jr., editor. SCI/TECH LIBRARY Q199.C58 1966. Geology-- Tables. Chemistry, Physical and theoretical -- Tables. Physics -- Tables.
Handbook of tables for organic compound identification
Handbook of tables for organic compound identification. Compiled by Zvi Rappoport. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD291.H3 1967 (In Library Use Only). Chemistry, Organic -- Tables.
Illustrated handbook of physical-chemical properties and environmental fate for organic chemicals
Illustrated handbook of physical-chemical properties and environmental fate for organic chemicals. Donald Mackay, Wan Ying Shiu, and Kuo Ching Ma. SCI/TECH REFERENCE TD196.O73 M32 1992 (In Library Use Only). Monoaromatic hydrocarbons, chlorobenzenes, and PCBs -- v. 2. Polynuclear aromatic hydrocarbons, polychlorinated dioxins, and dibenzofurans -- v. 3. ...
Inorganic materials chemistry desk reference
Inorganic materials chemistry desk reference. D. Sangeeta. SCI/TECH REFERENCE TP200.S26 1997 (In Library Use Only). Inorganic compounds -- Industrial applications -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Chemical tables
Chemical tables. Béla A. Németh. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD65.N4313 1975 (In Library Use Only). Chemistry -- Tables.
Lange's handbook of chemistry
Lange's handbook of chemistry. John A. Dean. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD65.L36 1999 (In Library Use Only).
McGraw-Hill dictionary of chemistry
McGraw-Hill dictionary of chemistry. Sybil P. Parker, editor in chief. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD5.M357 1997 (In Library Use Only).
Official methods of analysis of AOAC International
Official methods of analysis of AOAC International. 6th ed. SCI/TECH REFERENCE S587.O38 (In Library Use Only). Aricultural chemistry -- Technique -- Periodicals. Chemistry, Analytic -- Periodicals.
Organic and organometallic crystal structures; bibliography
Organic and organometallic crystal structures; bibliography. SCI/TECH REFERENCE Z5524.C8 O5 (In Library Use Only). Molecular crystals -- Bibliography. Organometallic compounds -- Bibliography. Organic chemistry -- Bibliography.
Tables of physical and chemical constants and some mathematical functions
Tables of physical and chemical constants and some mathematical functions. G. W. C. Kaye and T. H. Laby. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QC61.K3 1973 (In Library Use Only). Physics -- Tables. Chemistry -- Tables.
The New York Public Library science desk reference
The New York Public Library science desk reference. Patricia Barnes-Svarney. SCI/TECH REFERENCE Q173.B25 1995 (In Library Use Only). Scientific measurements, Scientific symbols and signs, Time, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Astronomy, Earth science, Meterology, Environmental science, Computer science, Engineering and technical science.
Thermochemical data of organic compounds
Thermochemical data of organic compounds. J.B. Pedley, R.D. Naylor, S.P. Kirby. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD511.8.P43 1986 (In Library Use Only). Thermochemistry, organometallic compounds, organic chemistry.
Units and fundamental constants in physics and chemistry
Units and fundamental constants in physics and chemistry. H. Ahlers [et al.]. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QC39.U55 (In Library Use Only). Units, constants, physics.
Van Nostrand Reinhold encyclopedia of chemistry
Van Nostrand Reinhold encyclopedia of chemistry. Douglas M. Considine. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD5.V37 1984 (In Library Use Only).
The vocabulary of organic chemistry
The vocabulary of organic chemistry. Milton Orchin [et al.]. SCI/TECH REFERENCE QD291.C55 1980 (In Library Use Only).
Organic chemistry terminology
Organic chemistry terminology. TD176.4H 69 1989.