Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Chemistry Book Announcements and Reviews
Up one level
Document Actions

Book Announcements and Reviews

Alchemist

Alchemist Access provided through Chemweb.com. Free registration required. Provides reviews, including an archive from 1999.

Angewandte Chemie

Angewandte Chemie (International Edition) Offers book reviews online organized by volume and issue.

BioMedNet's Book Alert

BioMedNet's Book Alert Offers reviews of newly published books. Other options available if you register with them (free registration).

Breakthrough Books - Lingua Franca

Breakthrough Books - Lingua Franca Provides reviews for an extensive number of books. Most are "general reading" but there are a few tending towards the more scientific.

Chem Central

Chem Central Prentice-Hall's chemistry books. Site offers online description of items, often chapter by chapter, and many have an online component for teaching. Worth checking out.

Clinical Chemistry

Clinical Chemistry offers book reviews online. Scroll down home page to "Book and Software Reviews" link.

CRC Chemistry Books

CRC Chemistry Books - Lists new CRC books, includes a description, contents and related (CRC) titles.

Dover Books

Dover Books Books from Dover Publishers. Tending towards "general" chemistry books, this site provides brief descriptions.

From Alchemy to Chemistry: Five Hundred Years of Rare and Interesting Books

From Alchemy to Chemistry: Five Hundred Years of Rare and Interesting Books Hosted by the University of Illinois, this site provides information on 36 noteable books.

John Wiley Chemistry Bookstore on Amazon.com

John Wiley Chemistry Bookstore on Amazon.com In partnership with Wiley publishers, Amazon offers a list of new books. Many have reviews taken from newspapers or provided by customers.

Molecules Book Reviews

Molecules Book Reviews Free registration required to access current reviews in PDF format, HTML format should not require registration. Offers full text reviews from 1997.

New York Review of Books

New York Review of Books Free of charge to browse reviews from 1967 to present, although viewing the text online requires a subscription

Oxford University Press Reading Room

Oxford University Press Reading Room

Green Chemistry

Green Chemistry Royal Society of Chemistry's journal Green Chemistry offers book reviews free of charge online.

Spectroscopy Europe

Spectroscopy Europe An online journal based in Europe which provides book reviews free of charge

Springer (New Chemistry Books)

Springer (New Chemistry Books) A list of new books from Springer publishers. May have reviews or just a description. Can search entire catalog from this site.

Westons Booksellers

Westons Booksellers (Discounted Science Books, Great Britain)

Wiley-VCH

Wiley-VCH Forthcoming titles. Provides links to "just published" items by month.

This page is maintained by Beth Thomsett-Scott last modified Thursday, June 26, 2008. 09:21 AM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection