<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rdf:RDF xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#"
         xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
         xmlns:syn="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
         xmlns="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/">




    



<channel rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/RSS">
  <title>UNT Library: Chemistry</title>
  <link>http://www.library.unt.edu</link>
  
  <description>
    
       This page provides useful resources for Chemistry students, staff, and faculty as well as users in related disciplines.
       
  </description>
  
  
  
            <syn:updatePeriod>daily</syn:updatePeriod>
            <syn:updateFrequency>1</syn:updateFrequency>
            <syn:updateBase>2007-11-06T22:50:36Z</syn:updateBase>
        
  
  <image rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/logo.jpg"/>

  <items>
    <rdf:Seq>
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/new-books"/>
        
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/finding-chemistry-information-quickly-and-easily"/>
        
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/scifinder-scholar"/>
        
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/web-of-science"/>
        
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/journal-citation-reports"/>
        
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/books"/>
        
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/chemistry-journal-article-databases"/>
        
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/dictionaries-and-encyclopedias"/>
        
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/search-term-and-contents-alerts"/>
        
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/chemistry-writing-guides-and-style-manuals"/>
        
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/chemistry-abbreviations-and-acronyms"/>
        
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/grants-and-funding-sources"/>
        
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/employment"/>
        
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/book-announcements-and-reviews"/>
        
        
            <rdf:li rdf:resource="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/physical-and-chemical-properties-of-chemicals"/>
        
    </rdf:Seq>
  </items>

</channel>

    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/new-books">        <title>New Books</title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/new-books</link>        <description>A listing of new books related to chemistry and related disciplines, teaching and learning, writing and presenting, and general interest items.</description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                    <dc:subject>Selected Books</dc:subject>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:21Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Guide Page</dc:type>    </item>
    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/finding-chemistry-information-quickly-and-easily">        <title>Finding Chemistry Information Quickly and Easily</title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/finding-chemistry-information-quickly-and-easily</link>        <description>Quick and dirty tips for finding information related to chemistry</description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                    <dc:subject>Other</dc:subject>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:09Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Resource</dc:type>    </item>
    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/scifinder-scholar">        <title>SciFinder Scholar</title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/scifinder-scholar</link>        <description>This is the best journal article database for finding chemical information or related disciplines</description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:12Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Alias</dc:type>    </item>
    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/web-of-science">        <title>Web of Science</title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/web-of-science</link>        <description>Web of Science service provides web access to the following citation indexes from 1995 to the present: Science Citation Index; Social Sciences Citation Index; and Arts &amp; Humanities Citation Index. These resources enable the user to identify related writings (periodical articles, reviews, etc.) by indicating sources in which a known article by a given author has been cited. The older indexes are available from the Electronic Resources page by their titles. This resource is limited to 5 simultaneous users. </description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:17Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Alias</dc:type>    </item>
    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/journal-citation-reports">        <title>Journal Citation Reports</title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/journal-citation-reports</link>        <description>Journal Citation Reports provides evaluative information on important journals in Social Sciences and Science disciplines. Includes the impact factor and immediacy index. Choose either the Science Edition or the Social Science Edition. Current edition is 2003. </description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:05Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Alias</dc:type>    </item>
    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/books">        <title>Books</title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/books</link>        <description>UNT has a number of useful chemistry-related books in the collection. ALWAYS use the CATALOG to located the CALL NUMBER for the book you are looking for. The catalog can be accessed from the  Libraries' home page or use this direct link

To search for books on a particular topic or chemical discipline, use the KEYWORD option. Type in your  keyword(s). Remember that books often cover a broad spectrum of information. If you don't find any useful items, try to broaden your search by thinking of a broader term. Books on similar topics are usually shelved in the same call number range. Browsing the call number range of a "useful" book found in the catalog may lead to finding other relevant books.</description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                    <dc:subject>Selected Books</dc:subject>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:06Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Resource</dc:type>    </item>
    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/chemistry-journal-article-databases">        <title>Chemistry Journal Article Databases </title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/chemistry-journal-article-databases</link>        <description>Describes and provides access to journal article databases in chemistry and related disciplines</description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:17Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Subject Guide Sub-Folder</dc:type>    </item>
    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/dictionaries-and-encyclopedias">        <title>Dictionaries and Encyclopedias</title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/dictionaries-and-encyclopedias</link>        <description>Presents information on relevant dictionaries and encyclopedias in chemistry and related disciplines.</description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:14Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Subject Guide Sub-Folder</dc:type>    </item>
    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/search-term-and-contents-alerts">        <title>Search Term and Contents Alerts</title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/search-term-and-contents-alerts</link>        <description>Provides information on sources of current awareness of new articles matching preferred keywords and publication of tables of contents</description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:33Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Subject Guide Sub-Folder</dc:type>    </item>
    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/chemistry-writing-guides-and-style-manuals">        <title>Chemistry Writing Guides and Style Manuals</title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/chemistry-writing-guides-and-style-manuals</link>        <description>Information on writing guides and style manuals for chemistry and related disciplines</description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:04Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Subject Guide Sub-Folder</dc:type>    </item>
    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/chemistry-abbreviations-and-acronyms">        <title>Chemistry Abbreviations and Acronyms</title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/chemistry-abbreviations-and-acronyms</link>        <description>Sources of chemistry related abbreviations and acronyms</description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:04Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Subject Guide Sub-Folder</dc:type>    </item>
    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/grants-and-funding-sources">        <title>Grants and Funding Sources</title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/grants-and-funding-sources</link>        <description>Information on finding and applying for grants and other sources of funding</description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:11Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Subject Guide Sub-Folder</dc:type>    </item>
    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/employment">        <title>Employment</title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/employment</link>        <description>Sources of information on finding employment in chemistry and related disciplines</description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:11Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Subject Guide Sub-Folder</dc:type>    </item>
    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/book-announcements-and-reviews">        <title>Book Announcements and Reviews</title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/book-announcements-and-reviews</link>        <description>Online sources of book reviews and announcements</description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:05Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Subject Guide Sub-Folder</dc:type>    </item>
    <item rdf:about="http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/physical-and-chemical-properties-of-chemicals">        <title>Physical Properties of Chemicals</title>        <link>http://www.library.unt.edu/research-tools/subject-guides/chemistry/physical-and-chemical-properties-of-chemicals</link>        <description>Lists online sources of chemical and physical properties</description>        <dc:publisher>No publisher</dc:publisher>        <dc:creator>ect0007</dc:creator>        <dc:rights></dc:rights>                <dc:date>2008-07-22T21:50:17Z</dc:date>        <dc:type>Subject Guide Sub-Folder</dc:type>    </item>




</rdf:RDF>
