Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
Home Research Tools Subject Guides Chemistry
Up one level
Document Actions

Chemistry

New Books

A listing of new books related to chemistry and related disciplines, teaching and learning, writing and presenting, and general interest items.

SciFinder Scholar

This is the best journal article database for finding chemical information or related disciplines

Web of Science

Web of Science service provides web access to the following citation indexes from 1995 to the present: Science Citation Index; Social Sciences Citation Index; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. These resources enable the user to identify related writings (periodical articles, reviews, etc.) by indicating sources in which a known article by a given author ...

Journal Citation Reports

Journal Citation Reports provides evaluative information on important journals in Social Sciences and Science disciplines. Includes the impact factor and immediacy index. Choose either the Science Edition or the Social Science Edition. Current edition is 2003.

Books

UNT has a number of useful chemistry-related books in the collection. ALWAYS use the CATALOG to located the CALL NUMBER for the book you are looking for. The catalog can be accessed from the Libraries' home page or use this direct link To search for books on a particular topic or chemical discipline, use the KEYWORD option. Type in your keyword(s). ...

Chemistry Journal Article Databases

Describes and provides access to journal article databases in chemistry and related disciplines

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Presents information on relevant dictionaries and encyclopedias in chemistry and related disciplines.

Search Term and Contents Alerts

Provides information on sources of current awareness of new articles matching preferred keywords and publication of tables of contents

Chemistry Writing Guides and Style Manuals

Information on writing guides and style manuals for chemistry and related disciplines

Chemistry Abbreviations and Acronyms

Sources of chemistry related abbreviations and acronyms

Grants and Funding Sources

Information on finding and applying for grants and other sources of funding

Employment

Sources of information on finding employment in chemistry and related disciplines

Book Announcements and Reviews

Online sources of book reviews and announcements

Physical Properties of Chemicals

Lists online sources of chemical and physical properties

Periodic Tables of Elements

Lists online sources for the periodic table and related resources

Material Safety Data Sheets

Online sources of Material Safety Data Sheets

Patents

Sources for finding patent information

Chemical Safety and Hazard Information

Information on the hazards and safety of chemicals

Reaction Information

Online reaction information sources

Chemical Imaging and Structural Information

Information sources on chemical imaging and structures

Spectra Resources

Sources of spectra information

Chemical Nomenclature

Useful sources of information on chemical nomenclature

Chemical and Lab Equipment Suppliers

Information on chemicals and laboratory equipment suppliers

Software and Design Tools

Information on software and design tools

Fun Stuff

Provides items to help relieve stress!

Various

Anything that doesn't fall into the categories above but is useful...

This page is maintained by Beth Thomsett-Scott last modified Thursday, June 26, 2008. 09:13 AM
Info
News and Events

 

Finding Books!

Finding monographic materials (books) owned by the University of North Texas Libraries is accomplished via the Online Library Catalog.

Finding Articles & Papers

Finding articles and papers can be accomplished via a number of electronic resources at the University of North Texas.

Interlibrary Loan

The University of North Texas provides Interlibrary Loan for those materials that our library does not hold.

Remote Access to UNT Electronic Resources

For those users associated with UNT that need to access our electronic resources from outside of the campus network the library maintains a Web page that lists the common plug-ins and other requirements necessary for access.

 

UNT and State of Texas: UNT | UNT Search | UNT News and Events | State of Texas | State-wide Search

Policies: UNT Web Accessibility Policy | AA/EOE/ADA | Privacy Statement | Disclaimer

Post Office Box 305190
Denton , TX , 76203-5190
(940) 565-2413

Locations, Maps, and Shipping.

Credits
Government Information Connection